Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

How is a Wildfire™ Publication created?

Often the question arrises which workload and effort is required from Customers’ side to create a Wildfire™ Publication. Now two cases must be differantiated: In cases of converting a print publication 1:1 for Web browsers, Customers should ideally provide the printing PDF as well as all open Data (mostly Indesign or Quark Xpress Data). Videos or picture galleries are delivered in a specified structure given through Wildfire™. Interactive Hotspots as well as animated elements should be marked out on a second PDF. Customers’ expenditure in these cases are in general minimal (3-5 hours) – Our publications for IKEA are a perfect example of the levels on which Digital Publications work: (www.ikea-austria.at/now) The second case concerns magazines designed to meet individual tastes. This of course means an extra workload and more effort in relation to the first case on Customers’ side, since Wildfire™ Publications are individually tailored to Customers’ requirements. An innovative and future-oriented concept is being developed in a personal briefing, and a screendesign (a detailed description of all screens, modules & navigation elements) as well as a structure diagram is being imposed. Ideally, this data should be well thought-out, they will serve as a direct model for the technical development. We adapt our means of communication flexibly in a way which meets our Customers’ needs in order to transmit memory-intense content such as pictures and videos (e.g. FTP Upload, Dropbox, Wetransfer, etc.). Electronic data transmission of texts is possible via open print data, or if joint texts may be generated, the transmission is carried out with a Content Management System, including a preview possibility, established specifically for that purpose.

How do potential customers find out about a new digital magazine?

Once you have created a new digital magazine, it is necessary to reach as many potential customers as possible. There are several possible ways to do so:

  • Newsletter Mailings
  • Advertising through your own Website
  • PR
  • Backlinks (links of partners, forums and blogs referring to the magazine)
  • Insertions
  • Banner Adds and Banner Advertisement
  • Social Media

In the course of this it comes down to the right mix. However, not all advertising opportunities are tied to a high budget. Effects of Social Media are able to spread your publications like wildfire.

How do you effectively promote your digital publication?

To promote your digital publications, all communication channels can and should be used. Wildfire™ helps you to create a newsletter, set up a micro-site, develop banner advertising and recommendation forms and integrate existing social media accounts.

Which types of publications are possible?

Anything is possible! One-time publications or serial publications, internal and B2B publications and invitations, as well as business reports, magazines, product presentations and books. Anything that you have published on paper can be digitally published with the help of Wildfire™.

What do we need from you in order to digitally transform your print product?

We need the print data of your publication in InDesign or Quark Express format and – depending on desired content – the respective images, videos, audio files, etc.

Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions

Wie entsteht eine Wildfire™ Publikation?

Oft stellt sich die Frage welchen Arbeitsaufwand und Ressourcen es von Kundenseite erfordert eine Wildfire™ Publikation zu erstellen. Hier müssen folgende Fälle unterschiede werden: Es handelt sich um eine bereits fertige Printpublikation die 1:1 für Web umgesetzt werden soll. In diesem Fall wird von Kundenseite ein Druck-PDF und idealerweise auch die offenen Druckdaten (meist Indesign oder Quark Xpress Dateien) benötigt. Videos oder Bildergalerien werden in einer von Wildfire™ vorgegebenen Struktur angeliefert. Interaktive Hotspots sowie animierte Elemente sollten in einem zweiten PDF angezeichnet werden. Der Aufwand auf Kundenseite ist in diesem Fall relativ gering (ca. 3-5 Std.) – Ein Musterbeispiel für diesen Fall sind unsere Publikationen für IKEA. (www.ikea-austria.at/now) Es handelt sich um ein individuell gestaltetes Magazin. Mehr Individualität erfordert auch etwas mehr Aufwand auf Kundenseite, da wir Wildfire™ Publikationen direkt auf unsere Kundenwünsche abstimmen. In einem oder mehreren persönlichen Briefings wird zunächst ein Konzept erarbeitet und ein Screendesign (eine Darstellung aller Screens, Module & Navigationselemente) sowie ein Struktur-Diagramm erstellt. Diese Daten sollten möglichst detailliert und genau durchdacht werden, da sie auch als direkte Vorlage zur technischen Entwicklung dienen. Zur Contentübermittlung von speicherintensiven Daten wie Bildern und Videos gibt es unterschiedliche Wege, welche wir an die optimalen Kommunikationskanäle unserer Kunden anpassen (FTP Upload, Dropbox, Wetransfer, etc.). Die Datenübermittlung von Texten erfolgt entweder über offene Druckdaten oder, falls Texte extra erstellt werden sollen, auf Wunsch auch über ein eigens hierfür eingerichtetes Content Management System mit Vorschau-Möglichkeit.

Wie erfahren potenzielle Konsumenten über ein neues digitales Magazin?

Hat man erst mal ein neues digitales Magazin erstellt, so sollten natürlich auch möglichst viele potentielle Konsumenten darüber erfahren. Folgende Möglichkeiten bieten sich dazu an:

 

  • Newsletter Aussendung
  • Bewerbung durch die eigene Website
  • PR
  • Backlinks (Links von Partnern, Blogs, Foren die zum Magazin verweisen)
  • Inserate
  • Bannerschaltungen
  • Social Media

Die richtige Mischung ist hier sehr wichtig. Viele Werbemöglichkeiten sind nicht zwingend an ein hohes Budget gebunden. Oft lassen sich auch virale Effekte Sozialer Medien hervorragend nutzen um Ihre Publikationen wie ein Lauffeuer zu verbreiten.

Wie bewerben Sie Ihre digitale Publikation richtig?

Für die Bewerbung Ihrer digitalen Publikation können und sollten alle Kommunikationskanäle voll genutzt werden. Wildfire™ hilft Ihnen bei der Newsletter-Erstellung, bei der Einrichtung einer Microsite, bei der Entwicklung von Bannerwerbung und Weiterempfehlungsformularen, sowie bei der Integration in bestehende Social Media Accounts.

Was benötigen wir von Ihnen, um Ihr Printprodukt perfekt digital umzusetzen?

Wir benötigen die offenen Printdaten Ihrer Publikation im InDesign- oder Quark-Express-Format, sowie – je nach gewünschtem Content – auch die jeweiligen Multimediaformate, also Bilder, Videos, Audio-Files, usw.

Welche Arten von Publikationen sind möglich?

Alles ist möglich! Publikationen, die nur einmal oder solche, die in Intervallen öfters veröffentlicht werden. Unternehmensinterne und B2B-Publikationen, Einladungen, sowie Geschäftsberichte, Magazine, Produktpräsentationen und Bücher. Alles, was Sie auf Papier publiziert haben, können Sie mit Hilfe von Wildfire™ auch digital veröffentlichen.